Day: February 11, 2013

WHAT AM I AFRAID OF

ImagePsalm 56:3-4 When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?

FATHER,

WHEN I AM AFRAID, I PUT MY TRUST IN YOU

EVERYTIME I HAVE, YOU’VE ALWAYS PULLED ME THROUGH

WHEN I AM AFRAID, I SEARCH THE SKIES ABOVE

I SEEK TO FIND YOUR PRECIOUS FACE, AND FIND YOUR PERFECT LOVE

WHEN I AM AFRAID, I CLOSE MY EYES AND PRAY

I ALWAYS NEED A WORD FROM YOU TO GET ME THROUGH THE DAY

WHEN I AM AFRAID, I PANIC, PUSH, AND SHOVE

THEN I HAVE TO STOP AND ASK, WHAT AM I AFRAID OF?

THANK YOU FOR PROTECTING ME

IN JESUS’ NAME

AMEN!

I Just Want to Thank You

John 9:26

Then they asked him, “What did he do to you? How did he open your eyes?”

FATHER,

I ONCE WAS BLIND, BUT NOW I SEE

YOU CAME AND SAVED, A WRETCH LIKE ME

SO I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU, FOR EVERYTHING YOU’VE DONE

NOT ONLY DID YOU GIVE ME LIFE, YOU’VE GIVEN ME YOUR SON

SO I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU, FOR EVERYTHING YOU DO

YOU’RE ALWAYS RIGHT THERE FOR ME, AND ALWAYS PULL ME THROUGH

SO I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU, FOR SHOWING ME THE WAY

THANK YOU FOR THE LIFE I HAVE, AND THANK YOU FOR TODAY

IN JESUS’ NAME, I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU

AMEN!!!!

One Day

JESUS, IS THAT YOU!!!!! DEAR IAN,

ONE DAY I KNOW WE’LL MEET AND I KNOW WE’LL FALL IN LOVE

ONE DAY WE’LL STAND TOGETHER WITH OUR GOD ABOVE

ONE DAY I’LL HOLD YOUR HAND, AND TELL YOU WHO I AM

ONE DAY I’LL TELL YOU HOW MY SAVIOR SAVED ME IN A JAM

ONE DAY I’LL EVEN TELL YOU HOW JESUS CHANGED MY LIFE

ONE DAY I’LL TELL YOU HOW HE BROUGHT ME JOY FROM ALL MY STRIFE

ONE DAY I’LL TELL YOU HOW MY PRIDE WAS HUMBLED INTO SHAME

ONE DAY I HOPE YOU’LL GET TO HEAR ME PRAY IN JESUS’ NAME

I KNOW YOU WILL ONE DAY, ONE DAY I KNOW YOU WILL

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE,

IN JESUS’ NAME,

AMEN

Then He Stilled The Waves

Psalm 107:29

He calmed the storm to a whisper and stilled the waves.

FATHER,

I NEVER THOUGHT THAT I WOULD SEE, ANOTHER SILENT DAY

THROUGH ALL THE STORMS AND ALL THE PAIN, MY SOUL COULD ONLY PRAY

MY FLESH WAS BADLY BEATEN, MY FEET WERE IN THE GRAVES

MY HEART CRIED OUT TO JESUS AND THEN HE STILLED THE WAVES

WITH ALL MY HEART, I LOVE YOU

IN HIS NAME I PRAY

AMEN

Broken Wings

Jude 1:5-6 5 Though you already know all this, I want to remind you that the Lord delivered his people out of Egypt, but later destroyed those who did not believe. 6 And the angels who did not stay within their own position of authority, but left their proper dwelling, he has kept in eternal chains under gloomy darkness until the judgment of the great day.

FATHER,

I BELIEVE IN YOU, AND JESUS CHRIST YOUR SON

I BELIEVE THAT I AM FREE, THE BATTLE HAS BEEN WON

BUT I KNOW HOW QUICKLY, satan CHANGES THINGS

I KNOW THAT he WOULD LOVE FOR ME TO HAVE SOME BROKEN WINGS.

I PRAY FOR YOUR STRENGTH AND PROTECTION

IN JESUS’ NAME,

AMEN

Stand Up to the Devil

James 4:7

Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

FATHER,

WHEN I SUBMIT MYSELF TO YOU, THE DEVIL SEEMS TO FLEE

I KNOW THAT YOU WILL NEVER LEAVE, THE REST IS UP TO ME

I BELIEVE THAT JESUS CHRIST THROUGH FAITH CAN RAISE MY LEVEL

I PRAY THAT YOU WILL GIVE ME STRENGTH TO STAND UP TO THE DEVIL

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE

IN JESUS’ NAME

AMEN!

By The Grace of God

Ephesians 2:1-10

Made Alive in Christ

1 As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, 2 in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient. 3 All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our flesh and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature deserving of wrath. 4 But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, 5 made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved. 6 And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, 7 in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus. 8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— 9 not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Look Inside the Mirror

Genesis 1:27

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.

Father,

I NEVER SAW IT ANY CLEARER, THAT DAY I LOOKED INSIDE THE MIRROR

THE MAN I SAW HAD CHANGED SO MUCH, I LONGED FOR JESUS’ GENTLE TOUCH

I CRIED SO HARD MY EYES WOULD BLEED, MY EVERY WANT WAS NOW MY NEED

I PRAYED AND HOPED YOU’D DRAW ME NEARER, THAT I DAY I LOOKED INSIDE THE MIRROR.

THANK YOU FOR SAVING ME

IN JESUS’ NAME

AMEN!

Shine Your Light

John 8:12

Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

I WAS SO AFRAID, AFRAID TO SHINE MY LIGHT

I WOULD RATHER SLEEP ALL DAY, AND RUN THE STREETS AT NIGHT

I WAS SO AFRAID, AFRAID TO SHINE MY LIGHT

NOW MY DAYS ARE DAY, NOW MY NIGHTS ARE NIGHT.

THANK YOU JESUS